The Senate Site Senate Leadership Election Results

Senate Leadership Election Results

Posted in 2012 on Thursday, November 8th, 2012 at 7:50 PM 3 Comments

The Utah Senate Majority Caucus held leadership elections tonight.  Here are the results.

[Drum roll, please . . . .]

Senate President: Wayne Niederhauser

Majority Leader: Ralph Okerlund

Majority Whip: Stuart Adams

Assistant Majority Whip: Pete Knudson

You can find pics of the post-election presser on the Facebook Page.  Or view the slideshow on Flick’r.

Twitter is also abuzz over the breaking news at #utpol and #utleg.   Unfortunately for his most avid twitter followers, @gopTODD (Senator Todd Weiler of Davis County) was not allowed to live-tweet the event.

The Senate Minority Caucus plans to hold their elections in the near future, pending the appointment of a new Senator to fill Salt Lake County Mayor-elect Ben McAdam’s seat.  More info on that in this morning’s Utah Policy Daily – here and here.

[Update, 9:25 p.m.]  Here’s Robert Gehrke’s report in the Trib.

[Update, 9:34 p.m.] The House Majority held their leadership election tonight too – here are their results.



Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Share on LinkedIn0Share on StumbleUpon0

3 Comments to “Senate Leadership Election Results”

  1. Daniel B. says:

    Congratulations to Senators Niederhauser, Okerland, Adams and Knudson, and many thanks to Senator Waddups for his service.

  2. Bart Croxford says:

    I am happy to see that Sen. Niederhauser has been elected as Senate president. He has always been very responsive to my needs and I hope that continues.

Leave a Reply

© 2013 Utah Senate. All Rights Reserved.